The Stormwater Excellence Awards

The Stormwater Excellence Awards are an important opportunity to recognise excellence and achievement of our stormwater practitioners across the stormwater industry.

We are seeking nominations for three awards that will celebrate and acknowledge outstanding achievements, innovation and excellence in the stormwater sector and projects.

This year we bring a new award – Stormwater Project of the Year – to highlight the outstanding efforts of everyone involved in delivering a world class project – from conception to implementation.

Why Enter the Stormwater Excellence Awards?
A Stormwater Excellence Award gives you recognition from your peers of your outstanding achievements and significant contribution to the stormwater industry.

A Stormwater Excellence Award is beneficial for many reasons:
• Give your team and your organisation the recognition they deserve.
• Demonstrate the incredible results you have achieved.
• Your story, your success. Shine a positive light on all your hard work.
• Gain positive PR and improve brand awareness.
• Motivate your team and develop pride.
• Distinguish yourself from you competitors.
• Receive public endorsement from the New Zealand stormwater sector.
The awards are presented at the Stantec Conference Dinner during the Stormwater Conference & Expo.

Entering the stormwater excellence awards is easy.
We are looking for short punchy entries that match the category criteria, with key information and data clearly showcased.

Award Categories:
How to enter?

Download one of the following Award categories that applies to your nomination. Fill in the nominees’ details, once completed and all supporting documents are collated. Send your nominations award forms to Katrina Guy

Stormwater Professional of the Year sponsored by Aurecon
Young Stormwater Professional of the Year sponsored by Beca
Stormwater Project of the Year sponsored by Stormwater360

Nominations for all awards close Monday, 25 March 2024. All awards will be presented at the Stantec Conference dinner on Thursday, 16 May 2024.

If you have any queries regarding the awards and submissions contact Katrina Guy

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.